WEBINAR TODAY: “Front-Line Reports on Voting”

[Image via hhh.umn.edu]

Today at 1pm Eastern (noon Central/11am Mountain/10am Pacific), the Certificate in Election Administration program will host a webinar entitled “Front-Line Reports on Voting” with a panel of election officials and experts. Here’s the announcement:

Prior to the fall, the public dialogue about elections focused on the extraordinary pressures of the coronavirus on top of a fierce election season—and virtually every state and locality in the nation has been working overtime to ensure safe and secure elections. Now that voting is underway, what are the problems and successes of front-line election administrators? Wendy Underhill, with the National Conference of State Legislatures, moderates a panel of experts on election security and administration:

Panelists include:

  • Judd Choate, Director, Division of Elections, Colorado Department of State
  • Joseph P. Gloria, Registrar of Voters, Clark County (NV)
  • Ben Hovland, Chairman, U.S. Election Assistance Commission
  • Tammy Patrick, Senior Advisor, Democracy Fund

All four of these panelists have tremendous experience (and Judd and Tammy are CEA instructors!) and NCSL’s Underhill has been tracking state-level election policy developments for as long I can remember, so it should be a fantastic event.

To register, click here. Hope to see you there … stay tuned!

2 Comments on "WEBINAR TODAY: “Front-Line Reports on Voting”"

  1. A webinar that has been provided is been more helpful. We have been listing upcoming online webinars across various domains in Engineering, Medicine provided by various organizations.

  2. nice news for ront-Line Reports On Voting. regards.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*