October 2020


Maryland to Dispatch “Health Ambassadors” to Polls

Maryland’s Department of Health is doing what it can to keep voters safe at the polls by dispatching “Health Ambassadors” to assist with precautions related to the COVID-19 pandemic. It’s a fantastic idea – especially since it allows poll workers to focus on election duties without the need to multi-task to protect public health as well.









WEBINAR TODAY: “Front-Line Reports on Voting”

Today at 1pm Eastern (noon Central/11am Mountain/10am Pacific), the Certificate in Election Administration program will host a webinar entitled “Front-Line Reports on Voting” with a panel of election officials and experts.